The official site of the Western Dakota Association

The above logo was used in conjunction with the conference's 75th anniversary in 2013-14.

Western Dakota Association

Established: 1938 (Charter members: Bismarck (Central) High, Dickinson (Central) High, Mandan,

Minot, Williston)
Classification: A (all sports, except football) AAA and AA (football)
Affiliation: North Dakota High School Activities Association and National High School Federation
Region: Central and Western N.D.
Sponsored activities: 22 (11 boys, 11 girls)
Governing Body: Activities Directors of full member schools
Full member schools: Bismarck High, Bismarck Century, Bismarck Legacy,

Bismarck St. Mary’s, Dickinson, Jamestown, Mandan, Minot,

Turtle Mountain Community High School (Belcourt) and Williston
Boys Hockey associate members: Bottineau-Rugby and Hazen-Beulah

Softball associate member: Minot Bishop Ryan

Office: 149 Burke Drive, Lincoln, N.D. 58504